RONY Executive Committee

RONY is governed by a Board of Directors that has a representative from each of its Railroad Members. Associate Members, consisting of suppliers and transportation consultants, also attend Board meetings and three are selected each year as voting members of the Board.

  • President – Charles Hunter (Genesee & Wyoming RR)
  • Vice President – Ray Martel (LAL, B&H, WNYP Railroads)
  • Secretary – Charlie Monte Verde (Genesee Valley Transportation)
  • Treasurer – Jane Franz (Buffalo Southern RR)
  • Members-at-Large:
    • Maurice O’Connell (CSX)
    • Mike Fesen (Norfolk Southern RR)
    • Arielle Giordano (Canadian Pacific RR)


The following members represent RONY’s Associate Members on the RONY Board of Directors:

  • James Bowers (Bowers & Company CPA’s)
  • Carmen Garozzo (Bergmann Associates)


In 2008, RONY hired Plummer & Wigger, LLC as its government relations and marketing firm.
Additionally, RONY appointed Scott Wigger as its Executive Director on December 7, 2011.